Wednesday, May 18, 2011

School Board Elections

Congratulations to our new school board members. The results of yesterday's election can be found here:

Mary Shellenbarger and Kathy Zehner both won re-election. Steve Love and Steve Moser will be joining them, beginning in July, along with continuing board members Traci Hamilton and Sarah Ramirez. The new board will appoint a replacement for Susan Stoops to fill out the remaining two years of her term.

Sunday, May 15, 2011


Don't forget to return your ballots to the county clerk by Tuesday, May 17 at 8 p.m. If you haven't already mailed them, you can drop them off at the Independence Public Library, the Monmouth Public Libary, the Werner Center at WOU or the County Courthouse in Dallas.

There will be a school board work session on Monday, May 16th at 6 p.m. in the CHS Library. They will be discussing the disposition of the portable classrooms, the format for future work sessions and the superintendent search.